Beginnings of March

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Transported

on August 31, 2014

The sun is warm, the sky blue as a vibrant turquoise, birds are chirping and everything in the world is right. My parents voices I can hear in the background, The creaking sound of my grandparents rocking chairs reassuring me they were there, and I am lying on the floor in my pj’s watching Saturday morning cartoons. Not a care in the world, no worries about the inevitable. No feeling of sinking and watching the world from the depth of the sea yet. As I lay on the ocean floor watching the fish swim by while they are unaware that I am there continuously wondering why…… I often close my eyes and transport myself to those Saturday mornings when everything in the world was right. when fear was left for the dark and despair for fairy tales. I simply remember the blue the warmth and you. 

IMG_6762-0.PNG

Leave a Reply

