Beginnings of March

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Dear Lucy

on November 4, 2015

Dear Lucy;
  I’m thinking of you so often these days, not sure why but I can feel your warm embrace. I remember all the hours we’d sit and talk, I’d mostly listen to you speak of your mom and sisters all the stories you’d share about your past that somehow felt so tangible. At the end of those stories your eyes would be teary and I was to young to understand just how much you missed these strangers you spoke of so fondly of. I was just happy to be there sitting with you. I miss you so much that at times I feel physical pain in my chest as I remember your beautiful smile, your welcoming grace. I could write about you for days so many things to say, to jot it down so I won’t forget. Where ever you are
I hope know I’m thinking of you .

Leave a Reply

